Skip to main content
A Knowledge Group can be associated with multiple Knowledge Bases, allowing each Knowledge Base to accumulate knowledge dedicated to a specific team or domain. Organize and categorize Knowledge Bases within a group, and connect people with knowledge through the group home page and its members.

Manage Knowledge Bases in a Knowledge Group

The Owner and Admin of a group can add, transfer, and delete Knowledge Bases within the group.

Create a New Knowledge Base in a Group

You can either create a new Knowledge Base or associate an existing Knowledge Base to the group home page. Option 1: Go to the group’s Knowledge Base list, click Create Knowledge Base, and complete the creation. Option 2: When the Knowledge Base module is displayed on the group home page, you can also create a Knowledge Base directly within the module.

Add an Existing Knowledge Base to a Group

Option 1: Bulk import existing Knowledge Bases. After creating a group, click Import existing Knowledge Bases on the home page. You can select Knowledge Bases for which you are the Admin and which do not yet belong to any group. Option 2: Set ownership within a Knowledge Base. For a Knowledge Base that does not belong to a group, click Settings > Premium settings > Assign to group in the upper-right corner, then select the target group.

Transfer a Knowledge Base to Another Group

Within the group, click the Knowledge Base, select the corresponding Knowledge Base’s … > Settings > Premium settings > Move to another group to transfer the Knowledge Base to another group.

Delete a Knowledge Base in a Group

The Owner and Admin of a group, as well as the Admin of the corresponding Knowledge Base, can delete the Knowledge Base. Within the group, click the Knowledge Base, then select the corresponding Knowledge Base’s … > Settings > Premium settings > Delete Knowledge Base.

Add or Delete a Knowledge Base Group

Add a Group: On the group home page, the Admin clicks the + above an existing Group module > Create Knowledge Base Group. Delete a Group: Select the Group module to delete, then click … > Delete Group.

Adjust the Order of Groups

On the group home page, each Group module has up and down arrows in the upper right. ↑ moves the Group up one position, and ↓ moves it down one position.

Add or Create a Knowledge Base Within a Group

Option 1: Create a new Knowledge Base directly. In the Group module, click + > Create Knowledge Base. Option 2: Add an existing Knowledge Base. In the Group module, click + > Add existing Knowledge Base.

Move a Knowledge Base Between Groups

Option 1: Drag and drop. On the group home page, select the Knowledge Base to move, then drag and drop it to its new position. Option 2: Use the menu. Click the … in the upper-right corner of the Knowledge Base Card you want to move > Move to Group, then make your selection.

Change the Style of a Group

Select the Group module whose style you want to change, then click … in the upper-right corner. Four styles are currently supported: Details, Card, Thumbnail, and Large image.